lookimuslim.blogg.se

Broken age switch
Broken age switch










broken age switch

I should preface this by saying Full Throttle is my all-time favorite graphic adventure, followed by Monkey Island 2, and then Grim Fandango. At this point, everyone who’s interested in this game has bought it, so I’m not sure this is gonna change any minds. At this point, everyone who’s interested in this game has bought it, I was never planning on reviewing this game, but I feel like I have to. I was never planning on reviewing this game, but I feel like I have to. I had to reach to walkthrough few times because of this, … Expand Game teaches you something and when you already know you can't do that, then it forces you to do that. camera that moves around with the character and makes clicking any object a challanging mini-game, - Some puzzles are annoing. but only this one, and it is in the middle of the game, which makes the game ending satisfying but so predictable that almost boring, - Bad design decisions: e.g. In one of them I even had to take a pen and paper to write the schema down! + Great story with one huge plot twist. Pros: + Fascinating world with interesting characters, + Superb game visuals, voice acting and music, + Most puzzles are enjoyable - with lots of hints from characters yet still challanging. And then he made a step back with some unfortunate and annoying gameplay decisions. Thanks to that he was one step from making a great game.

broken age switch

Summary: Tim Schafer promised us a return of mogical point and click platformer from the times of hand crafted worlds, engaging stories and deep, interesting characters. Summary: Tim Schafer promised us a return of mogical Disclaimer: I played the game as a whole - long after the release of both episodes. PROS + Art style + Voice acting + Orchestral score + Puzzles are hard enough for newcomers to the genre + Classic Tim Schafer dialogues CONS - Puzzles are fairly easy for veterans of the genre - Some NPCs could have been used more - Very few screens - The ending feels generic and rushed … Expandĭisclaimer: I played the game as a whole - long after the release of both episodes. I give Broken Age an 8/10 that would have been a 7.5/10 if it weren't for the art and the music. I know what Double Fine has been through while making this game, but that is not an excuse for its shortcomings. For the record: I am not a backer, but I've watched the Making of documentary on Youtube.

broken age switch

I think it is only more evident here because of the restricted number of screens. I won't mention backtracking as a flaw because it is inevitable in some sort of way in a G.A. I was truly disappointed by it because it sort of gives closure to everything in the lazyest way possible (you'll see) and abrupts the game in a point where I was excited to see what was coming next (again, you'll see). Also, the ending feels rushed and generic. (what you see in Act 1 is basically what you'll get in Act 2 along with a handful of new locations). Despite the development time, the game offers a little selection of settings (screens) compared to the average old G.A. The character played by Jack Black is the best example: funny, interesting and full of potential "wasted" in 2 dialogues and 1 puzzle. They come and go very quickly in Act 1 and when they return in Act 2, you basically won't talk to them after the first dialogue. Some characters are a little "glossed over". Voice acting is excellent and the game features people like Jack Black, Will Wheaton and Elijah Wood. The score and the art are amazing, the game is trurly a joy to look at and listen to. Puzzles are fun and well done (especially near the end of the game). It is funny, witty, entertaining and hard enough for newcomers to the genre (a little bit too much on the easy side for veterans, especially the first half).

broken age switch

The problem here is that it is not the groundbreaking masterpiece fans of Grim Fandango and other old glories were waiting for. The problem here is that it is not the This is NOT a bad game, in fact it's one of the best graphic adventures I've played recently. This is NOT a bad game, in fact it's one of the best graphic adventures I've played recently.












Broken age switch